The 2017 competition was held at the Town Hall, Neath on Saturday 2nd September and the winner was Samantha Oxborough from Sabden, Lancashire (right).

Samantha will be one of the soloists at the Festival of Massed Choirs in the Royal Albert Hall, London on Saturday, 19 May 2018.

The Festival will also feature previous winners of the Geraint Morris Award - Rhydian Jenkins (2015) and Ffion Edwards (2016) as well as Jospeh Cavalli-Price who won the 2017 J. Layton Watkins Memorial Award for Young Conductors/Accompanists.

The competition has been in existence since 2006 and is named in memory of Geraint Morris, a long standing member of the Executive Committee and a past Chairman.  Geraint was one of the members involved in creating the competition. 

Since 2015 it has been the policy of the Association that the winners of this competition will take part in the next Festival of Massed Choirs at the Royal Albert Hall in London.

Samantha Oxbourough.jpg